Skip to main content


The Pre-K–12 Education, Higher Education, and Lifelong Learning selection committee is made up of a dynamic and innovative group of individuals in academia. Under the leadership of selected lead jurors, the jury collectively reviews the nominees and submits recommendations for three finalists in each nomination category.

*indicates McGraw Prize Winner

Ryan Baker
Associate Professor, Penn GSE

Sarita Brown*
President, Excelencia in Education

Earl Buford
President, Council for Adult & Experiential Learning (CAEL)

Yvonne Chan*
Principal, Vaughn Next Century Learning Center

Robert Feldman
Professor and Senior Advisor to the Chancellor, University of Massachusetts Amherst

Maria Flynn
President and CEO, Jobs for the Future

Kathryn Jeffrey
Superintendent and President, Santa Monica College

Michael Keppell
Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Learning and Teaching, International College of Management Sydney

Rose Luckin
Professor of Learner Centred Design, Founder & CEO of EDUCATE, University College London

Laura Perna
Vice Provost for Faculty, University of Pennsylvania

Timothy Renick*
Executive Director at the National Institute for Student Success, Georgia State University

Andreas Schleicher*
Director for the Directorate for Education and Skills, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development

LaVerne Srinivasan
Vice President, National Program; Education Program Director, Carnegie Corporation

Navin Valrani
CEO, Arcadia Education